in 2 years..

everyone says “a lot can change in two years.” and i look around at many of my friends’ lives and think wow – you’re totally right. i cant believe you went through so much in just 12 months.

& then i look at my life and not that much has happened in the last 2 years. or even 5 years. a lot has happened around me – my mom beat cancer. my sister got married. weddings, babies, tragedy and drama drama drama with my closest friends.

even with three jobs in five years, i wouldnt say any were a drastic change.

biggest decision of my mid-twenties: i adopted a dog.

apparently, i have chosen to tempt the fates tonight.

side note

if i could go back & tell my 16 year old self one thing it would be: be kind to your eyebrows. put down the tweezers & back away slowly. you’ll miss them when they’re gone.

Leave a Reply

